

DRAFT 2023 AGM MEETING MINUTES 7pm Thursday 19th October Kauri Sports and Community Centre

Chair: David Cruickshanks-Boyd (DCB) President

Secretary: Judy Dangerfield (JD) Vice President and Secretary

1. Acknowledgement of Country

DCB acknowledged the Kaurni nation.

David also read extracts of a letter from Reconciliation Australia concerning the Voice

Referendum

2. President's Welcome

Acknowledged special guests
Annette HFBC, Sarah Luscombe, Kris Hanna

3. Apologies received

Amanda Wilson
Cherie Armfield
Marisa Marchegiano
Clare Lindop
Marnie Lock
Danielle Giles
Matt Rechner
Darren Bailhache
David Speirs
Louise Miller-Frost
Marisa Marchegiano
Marnie Lock
Matt Rechner
Susan Lonie

4. Acceptance of 2022 AGM Minutes

Moved JD, Seconded, Rob George Accepted via a unanimous show of hands

5. President's Report

Refer report now on the 5049 website <u>2023 Annual Report</u>
Acknowledged the representatives of local community groups present
Thank you to volunteers, sponsors.

Acceptance of President's report

Moved - DCB Seconded - Lynda Yates



Accepted via a unanimous show of hands

6. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Lynda Yates presented highlights of the <u>2023 End of Year Financial Report</u> DCB thanked Lynda

Acceptance of Treasurer's 2023 EOFY Report

Moved by Ian Young Seconded by Tony Colliver Accepted via a unanimous show of hands

7. Election of Committee members for 2023-24

Ian Young Public Officer outlined the election process
Three Committee members are continuing - David Cruickshanks-Boyd, Judy
Dangerfield and Ian Young

Two Committee members are standing for re-election - Lynda Yates and David Mollison No new nominations were received by the due date.

Re-election of Lynda Yates

Moved - DCB, Seconded - JD
Elected via a unanimous show of hands

Re-election of David Mollison

Moved - DCB, Seconded - JD Elected via a unanimous show of hands

8. Other business

There was no request from the floor for any other business

AGM Closed 7.24 pm